ADORABLE IDEA

by Aubry Rose

This weekend, my whole family went to a wedding of a very close friend. Sorry I’m the worst blogger ever and didn’t take a picture to show her wedding day beauty off. And on a different note, let me just say — going to a wedding that isn’t yours is so AWESOME. This is my second wedding as a mere plebian since getting married, and it. is. the. best. So stress-free, so my-makeup-doesn’t-matter, so free-food, so… fantasmic. Although, don’t get me wrong – getting married is the shiz.

Our friend Betsy is über talented and creative and all around sweet, and thought of the cutest wedding idea! She asked all of her married guests for their wedding photo as well as a current photo (I cheated-our current photo happened the day before our wedding), and made a slideshow showcasing them for the entirety of dinner. It was seriously sweet, and I was smitten. Max was about to punch our neighbor in frustration though, because he saw the same slides about 5x in a row without ever catching a glimpse of ours. Sorry, honey. You get to look at your blushing bride everyday.

Our growing family. We all got married in this Church! And yes, that ridiculously adorable doll baby is real :) And yes, I am in love.

Our growing family (minus one little guy who is too much of a stinker for a wedding). Both of my siblings and us were married in this Church! And yes, that ridiculously adorable pink doll baby is real 🙂 And yes, I am in love.

Two months in and still smiling.

Two months in and still smiling.

